Contact Us

Address & Main Phone Numbers

Prospect Heights Public Library District
12 North Elm Street
Prospect Heights, IL 60070
Phone: 847.259.3500
Fax: 847.259.4602
TDD: 847.259.9684

For assistance in finding the library, visit Google maps for exact location and driving directions. A virtual tour of the library and a map of collection and service points in the library are also available.

Submit an online request...


Hours


Monday-Thursday 10 AM - 9 PM
Friday 10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday * 1 PM - 5 PM

* Open on Sundays during the school year only.

2019 Library Closings

  • Tuesday, January 1
  • Friday, February 22
    (late opening at 12:30 pm
  • Friday, March 29
    (late opening at 12:30 pm)
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, May 27
  • Thursday, July 4
  • Monday, September 2
  • Wednesday, November 27 (early closing at 3:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 28
  • Tuesday, December 24
  • Wednesday, December 25
  • Tuesday, December 31
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020