Library Board of Trustees
Meeting Agendas and Minutes 

Visit Board Blog >>

Board Documents

Board Members

Bill Moser
2016-April, 2021

Vice President
Marianne Kerr

Pat Peterson
2004-April, 2023

Merete Penick
1983-April, 2025

Peggy A. Lahey
2003-April 2023
Tim Bochula
Kris Milashus
2019-April, 2021

2019 Meeting Dates

  • December 19, 2018*
  • January 30 (Canceled)
  • February 18 **
  • February 21***
  • February 27
  • March 27
  • April 24
  • May 29
  • June 26
  • July 31
  • August 28
  • September 25
  • October 30
  • November 26*
  • December 18*

All meetings are held in the Lusk Conference Room of the Library at 7:00 P.M. All dates except those marked with * are the last Wednesday of the month.
** Meeting of the Personnel & Policy Meeting at 4:45 pm
*** Meeting of the Building & Grounds Committee at 5:00 pm

Additional Information

If you need an accommodation for a disability, please contact the Library at 847-259-3500 at least 24 hours prior to the meeting.

Any person desiring to comment on library matters shall be required to identify themselves by name and address on a sign-up sheet available at or prior to commencement of the meeting. Any speaker shall be limited to a maximum of three minutes and the Board President shall be allowed to terminate the public comment for repetitive, irrelevant, or disruptive commentary.

The total time allotted for public comment shall not exceed 15 minutes unless extended by a vote of two-thirds of the Trustees present at the meeting.