Be it inspirational, informational, educational or just plain enjoyable, you'll find everything you need to meet your needs at the Prospect Heights Public Library.

Mission Statement

Linking our community to the world of ideas.

Employment Opportunities @ the Library:

There are not open positions at this time.

More about the Library...


Hours


Monday - Thursday 10 AM - 9 PM
Friday 10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday * 1 PM - 5 PM

* Open on Sundays during the school year only.

2018 Library Closings

  • Monday, January 1
  • Friday, January 26
    (late opening at 12:30 pm
  • Sunday, April 1
  • Friday, May 18
    (late opening at 12:30 pm)
  • Monday, May 28
  • Wednesday, July 4
  • Monday, September 3
  • Wednesday, November 21 (early closing at 3:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 22
  • Monday, December 24
  • Tuesday, December 25
  • Monday, December 31
  • Tuesday, January 1, 2019