Be it inspirational, informational, educational or just plain enjoyable, you'll find everything you need to meet your needs at the Prospect Heights Public Library.

Mission Statement

Linking our community to the world of ideas.

Employment Opportunities @ the Library:

There are no employment opportunities at this time. Please visit again for future updates.

More about the Library...


Hours


Monday - Thursday 10 AM - 9 PM
Friday 10 AM - 6 PM
Saturday 10 AM - 5 PM
Sunday * 1 PM - 5 PM

* Open on Sundays during the school year only.

2019/2020 Library Closings

  • Wednesday, November 27, 2019 (early closing at
    3:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 24, 2019
  • Wednesday, December 25, 2019
  • Tuesday, December 31, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Sunday, April 12, 2020
  • Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Saturday, July 4, 2020
  • Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Wednesday, November 25, 2020, (early closing at
    3:00 pm)
  • Thursday, November 26, 2020
  • Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Friday, December 25, 2020
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • Friday, January 1, 2021